Maxi dresses are back! The long and flowing dresses are perfect for almost any occasion because they can so easily be dressed up or down.

Different from the past, today’s fashionistas are stepping outside the monochromatic look and opting for more expression with patterned dresses.The tribal pattern is all the rage right now and works for everyone. But I still love the classic black maxi dress because it’s so versatile. It can be worn to class or out for a nice dinner, all depending on how you accessorize.

Girls all around campus are rocking the maxi dresses in wild and crazy patterns but dressing them down by wearing their hair up and pairing the dresses with simple sandals, sometimes even just your basic leather flip flops are the perfect touch when trying to achieve the laid back boho look.

The best part about maxi dresses is the fact that they are so simple and significantly cut down the amount of time it takes you to get ready in the morning. That is one of my biggest problems, some days it takes me an hour to pick out my outfit! With a maxi dress, I just put it on, layer on some jewelry, throw my hair into a braid and I’m good to go, I love it! And even though it takes about 5 minutes to put this look together, it looks fashionable enough to make people think you took all day getting ready, you cant beat it!

Here are some looks to use for inspiration! Be creative and think boho!

Image

Pair your maxi with a jacket for those breezy sunny spring days. Try a denim jacket, they’re so chic right now.

Image

